Site Overlay


eSCM-SP (The eSourcing Capability Model for Service Providers) is a ‘best practices’ capability model for service providers in IT-enabled sourcing. The eSourcing Capability Model for Service Providers (eSCM-SP) is the best practices model that supports sourcing organizations successfully manage and. The eSourcing Capability Model for Service Providers (eSCM-SP) was developed by the IT Services Qualification Center (ITsqc) at Carnegie Mellon University.

Author: Voodoosar Nikotaur
Country: Burkina Faso
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Marketing
Published (Last): 17 June 2015
Pages: 408
PDF File Size: 9.28 Mb
ePub File Size: 16.28 Mb
ISBN: 489-6-11229-344-5
Downloads: 99188
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Kagabar

Bill Hefley and published by Van Haren Publishing. Be able to define IT-enabled sourcing and the reasons for success or failure Be able to describe the value eecm the Model to service providers and clients Understand the structure of the eSCM-SP and the interrelationship of its components. Understand the key concepts and themes expressed in the Capability Levels.

ITSqc Training Courses: eSCM-SP Model Course

Input from industry and government participants is vital to the improvement of the Models. For more information, click here. A Level 2 organization has procedures in place to enable it to consistently meet its clients’ requirements.


Contact the training provider to register for the course. Objectives There are five overall learning objectives for this course: Service providers can then build or demonstrate capabilities in a particular critical-sourcing function. This status provides an advantage over their competitors.


eecm Level 1 indicates that the organization is providing a service. Senior managers responsible for providing IT-enabled outsourcing services Service providers who are interested in quality improvement or planning improvement programs Clients seeking risk mitigation and consistent criteria for selection of providers Service providers who will be participating in an eSCM-SP capability determination or self-appraisal Quality consultants and evaluators who want to learn about a new quality model Esccm consultants who want to become authorized as part of an eSCM-SP Capability Determination Team.

Level 4 requires that an organization is able to add value to its services through innovation. At Ecsm 3, an organization is able to manage its performance consistently across engagements. You may register for upcoming ITSqc training courses via email, fax or phone.

Topics What is IT-enabled Sourcing? The eSCM-SP has been designed to complement existing quality models so that service providers can capitalize on their previous improvement efforts.


eSCM (eSourcing Capability Model)

Capability Areas provide logical groupings of Practices to help users better remember and intellectually manage esccm content of the Model. To provide feedback or suggest changes to any of our publications, please use the Change Request form.

Materials As part of the course, participants will receive the Model book, “eSourcing Capability Model for Service Providers”, the esfm notebook, and supplemental readings.

Become familiar with Capability Areas and Practices.

Bachelor’s of Dp or Sciences from an accredited institution of higher education Five or more years of experience in quality efforts or outsourcing.

Check the Course Calendar for upcoming courses. Service providers at Level 5 have proven that they can sustain excellence over a period of at least two years.

Each of the Model’s 84 Practices is distributed along three dimensions: